company logo company logo

"Wilhelmschule"
Emsdetten

  • Design:PLAN FORWARD GmbH
  • GFA:New construction approx. 1,975 m² | renovation approx. 1,750 m²
  • Services:HOAI § 38, object planning LPH 1 - 9
  • Period:2020 - 2023
  • Client:City of Emsdetten
Details

Renovation and extension of "Wilhelmschule" in Emsdetten

In order to meet the increasing numbers of pupils as well as the future pedagogical concept as an all day school, the Wilhelmschule, built in the 70s and extended in 1991 and 2006, is to be adapted to today's standards and extended once again. For this purpose PLAN FORWARD GmbH was commissioned with the object planning in the phases 1 - 9.

The preliminary design provides for the demolition of existing areas in the northeast with toilets, storage, janitor, covered break area and interior break room. In this area, new space will be created for subject rooms, classrooms, a multi-function room (auditorium), a second stairwell and bathrooms, as well as the expansion of the administration.

An open three-story air space, which contributes to a clear orientation in the building, characterizes the design. A through-loading elevator provides barrier-free access to the staggered floors. The existing buildings will be completely renovated in terms of energy efficiency.

During the construction work, the students and teaching staff will move into the neighboring empty school building. It will be "Back to school" after the summer break in 2023.

Firmenlogo Firmenlogo

Wilhelmschule,
Emsdetten

  • Entwurf:PLAN FORWARD GmbH
  • BGF:Neubau ca. 1.975 m² | Sanierung ca. 1.975 m²
  • Leistungen:HOAI § 38, LPH 1 - 9
  • Zeitraum:2020 - 2023
  • Bauherr:Stadt Emsdetten
Details

Sanierung und Erweiterung der Wilhelmschule in Emsdetten

Um den steigenden Schüler-Zahlen sowie dem zukünftigen pädagogischen Ganztags-Konzept gerecht zu werden, soll die in den 70er Jahren gebaute und 1991 sowie 2006 erweiterte Wilhelmschule an heutige Standards angepasst und noch erneut erweitert werden. Dafür wurde die PLAN FORWARD GmbH mit der Objektplanung in den Leistungsphasen 1 - 9 beauftragt.

Der Vorentwurf sieht den Abriss von Bestandsflächen im Nordosten mit WCs, Lager, Hausmeister-, überdachtem Pausenbereich und innenliegendem Pausenraum vor. In diesem Bereich werden neue Flächen für Fachräume, Klassenräume, ein Multifunktionsraum (Aula), ein zweites Treppenhaus und WC-Einheiten, sowie die Erweiterung der Verwaltung geschaffen.

Ein offener dreigeschossiger Luftraum, welcher zu einer klaren Orientierung im Gebäude beiträgt, prägt den Entwurf. Ein Aufzug als Durchlader dient der barrierefreien Erschließung der Staffelgeschosse. Die Bestandgebäude werden komplett energetisch saniert.

Während der Baumaßnahmen ziehen die Schüler- und Schülerinnen sowie das Lehrerkollegium in das benachbarte leere Schulgebäude. „Back to school“ heißt es dann nach den Sommerferien 2023.