company logo company logo

"Rothaus" Brewery

New construction of a production and logistics building For "Rothaus" brewery in Rothaus

  • Design:PLAN FORWARD GmbH
  • GFA|Gr.Vol:I. Construction phase: 18,500 m² | 125,000 m³
    II. Construction phase: 5,500 m² | 39,000 m³
  • Services:HOAI § 19, LPH 2 - 7, HOAI § 33, 38, 42, 46, LPH 2 - 8, HOAI § 49, LPH 1 - 6, HOAI § 53, LPH 2 - 8
  • Period:01/2019 - 06/2020
  • Costs:I. Construction phase: 21.6 mio. Euros (gross)
    II. Construction phase: 6.8 mio. Euros (gross)
  • Client:Badische Staatsbrauerei Rothaus AG, Rothaus
  • Award „Beispielhaftes Bauen im Landkreis Waldshut 2000-2008“

Project description

The brewery site, located in the southern Black Forest at an altitude of 1,000 m, had to be restructured and expanded due to company expansion in connection with the brewery premises that had been in existence since the end of the 19th century. 

Due to the constriction of the available space, the "bottling" and "goods distribution" areas, which differ in terms of use, were arranged on top of each other in 7.50 m high stories in the design by PLAN FORWARD GmbH and connected to each other with vertical conveyors.

Due to the topography of the existing terrain, both floors have ground-level exits. The intermediate ceiling, each with a span of 11 x 11 m, is designed as a solid flat ceiling. The approx. 37 m wide spanning roof construction made of filigree wood and steel elements is particularly emphasized to reduce the enclosed space above the distribution of goods and to structure the 100 m long building. This roof structure completely houses the ventilation technology for the merchandise distribution.

In the second construction phase, a heating system fired with renewable raw materials with an output of 2 MW was installed to generate steam pressure for production.

Firmenlogo Firmenlogo

Badische StaatsBrauerei
Rothaus

Neubau des Produktions- und Logistikgebäudes der Rothaus Brauerei

  • Entwurf:PLAN FORWARD GmbH
  • BGF|BRI:I. BA: 18.500 m² | 125.000 m³
    II. BA: 5.500 m² | 39.000 m³
  • Leistungen:HOAI § 19, LPH 2 - 7; HOAI § 33, 38, 42, 46, LPH 2 - 8; HOAI § 49, LPH 1 - 6; HOAI § 53, LPH 2 - 8
  • Zeitraum:01/2019 - 06/2020
  • Baukosten:I. BA: 21,6 Mio. Euro (brutto, inkl. Gebäudetechnik und Nebenkosten)
    II. BA: 6,8 Mio. Euro (brutto, inkl. Einrichtung und Nebenkosten)
  • Bauherr:Badische Staatsbrauerei Rothaus AG, Rothaus
  • Preis „Beispielhaftes Bauen im Landkreis Waldshut 2000-2008“

Projektbeschreibung

Das im südlichen Schwarzwald in 1.000 m Höhe befindliche Brauereiareal musste aufgrund der Firmenexpansion im Zusammenhang mit den seit Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts vorhandene Brauereiareal umstrukturiert und erweitert werden.

Bedingt durch die Beengtheit der zur Verfügung stehenden Flächen wurden die von der Nutzung her unterschiedlichen Bereiche "Abfüllung" und "Warenverteilung" in jeweils 7,50 m hohen Geschossen im Entwurf der PLAN FORWARD GmbH übereinander angeordnet und mit Vertikalfördergeräten miteinander verbunden.

Bedingt durch die Topographie des vorhandenen Geländes haben beide Geschosse ebenerdige Ausgänge. Die Zwischendecke mit je 11 x 11 m Spannweite wird als massive Flachdecke ausgebildet. Die ca. 37 m weitspannende Dachkonstruktion aus filigranen Holz- und Stahlelementen sind zur Reduktion des umbauten Raums über der Warenverteilung und zur Gliederung des 100 m langen Baukörpers besonders hervorgehoben. In dieser Dachkonstruktion ist die Lüftungstechnik der Warenverteilung vollständig untergebracht.

Im zweiten Bauabschnitt wurde zur Dampfdruckerzeugung der Produktion eine mit nachwachsenden Rohstoffen befeuerte Heizung mit einer Leistung von 2 MW eingebaut.