company logo company logo

EIZ Marquardt

New construction, development and innovation center with company restaurant in Rietheim-Weilheim

  • Design:PLAN FORWARD GmbH
  • GFA|Gr.Vol|NIA:16,230 m² | 81,200 m³ | 12,330 m²
  • Services:Consulting, feasibility study, competition participation (competition based on RPW 2013) and commissioning, HOAI § 33, LPH 1 - 8
  • Period:05/2016 - 08/2019
  • Costs:30 mio. Euros (net, CG 200-700)
  • Client:J. u. J. Marquardt KG
  • 1. Place (Competition based on RPW 2013)

Project description

For J. u. J. Marquardt KG, WOLFF GRUPPE Holding GmbH realized the new construction of the firm’s development and innovation center, including a training center as well as a company restaurant at its headquarter in Rietheim-Weilheim.

The WOLFF GRUPPE-subsidiary PLAN FORWARD planned and supervised the large scale project. In March 2017, the architects had convinced the client with their design, for which the jury voted unanimously. Thus service phases 1 - 8 were commissioned.

The structure of the new building is planned as a solitaire consisting of two overlapping volumes of different heights. This staggering of building heights breaks the impression of a closed volume, which makes the new building fit into the village structure in an independent but sensitive way. The openly designed entrance zone serves as a meeting space and connects the exterior with the interior. The office and development spaces of the EIZ are organized around two light-filled atriums, which can be used for casual exchanges, events or town hall meetings. Also part of the building is a new company restaurant and training center, which is one of the most modern in the region.

Numerous environmental aspects were taken into account during the construction of the new building. For example, Marquardt invested in a combined heat and power plant, which will reduce annual CO2 emissions by around 100 tons. Additional energy is generated by a photovoltaic system on the roof. LEDs are used throughout the building, reducing lighting power requirements by 60 percent. For heating or cooling, the environmentally friendly and at the same time more economical concrete core activation is used.

Firmenlogo Firmenlogo

EIZ Marquardt

Neubau des Entwicklungs- und Innovations­zentrums Marquardt in Rietheim-Weilheim

  • Entwurf:PLAN FORWARD GmbH
  • BGF|BRI|NFG:16.230 m² | 81.200 m³ | 12.330 m²
  • Leistungen:Beratung, Machbarkeitsstudie, Wettbewerb, HOAI § 33, LPH 1 - 8
  • Zeitraum:05/2016 - 08/2019
  • Baukosten:30 Mio. Euro (netto, KG 200-700)
  • Bauherr:J. u. J. Marquardt KG
  • 1. Preis (WB in Anlehnung an RPW 2013)

Projektbeschreibung

Für die Firma J. u. J. Marquardt KG realisierte die WOLFF GRUPPE Holding GmbH am Unternehmensstandort Rietheim-Weilheim den Neubau des Entwicklungs- und Innovationszentrums mit Ausbildungszentrum sowie einem Betriebsrestaurant.

Geplant und betreut wurde das Großprojekt von der WOLFF GRUPPE-Tochter PLAN FORWARD. Im März 2017 überzeugten die Architekten mit ihrem Entwurf, für den die Jury einstimmig votierte. Beauftragt wurden die Leistungsphasen 1 - 8.

Die Struktur des Neubaus ist als Solitär aus zwei sich überschneidenden Volumen unterschiedlicher Höhen geplant. Diese Staffelung der Gebäudehöhen durchbricht den Eindruck eines geschlossenen Volumens und der Neubau fügt sich eigenständig, aber sensibel in die dörfliche Struktur ein. Die offen gestaltete Eingangszone dient als Begegnungsraum und verbindet den Außen- mit dem Innenraum. Die Büro- und Entwicklungsräume des EIZ sind um zwei lichtdurchflutete Atrien organisiert, die für den lockeren Austausch, für Veranstaltungen oder Town-Hall-Meetings genutzt werden können. Teil des Gebäudes ist ebenso ein neues Betriebsrestaurant und ein Ausbildungszentrum, das zu den modernsten der Region gehört.

Beim Neubau wurden zahlreiche Umweltaspekte berücksichtigt. So wurde in ein Blockheizkraftwerk investiert, mit dem der jährliche CO2-Ausstoß um rund 100 t reduziert wird. Weitere Energie wird über eine Photovoltaikanlage auf dem Dach gewonnen. Im kompletten Gebäude werden LEDs genutzt, was den Strombedarf Beleuchtung um 60 Prozent reduziert. Und zum Heizen oder Kühlen wird die umweltschonende und zugleich wirtschaftlichere Betonkernaktivierung eingesetzt.

Aktuelles zum Projekt