company logo company logo

New construction of the headquarter for ckn Computer GmbH & Co. KG in Waltrop

  • Design:PLAN FORWARD GmbH
  • GFA|Gr.Vol:1. constuction phase approx. 1,600 m² | 1. construction phase approx. 5,300 m³
  • Services:General planning, HOAI § 33, LPH 1 - 8
  • Period:01/2018 - 06/2020
  • Costs:3.13 mio. Euros (net, CG 200-700)
  • Client:ckn Immobilien GmbH

Project description

PLAN FORWARD realized the new headquarters for ckn Computer GmbH & Co. KG (ckn) at the service and industrial park "Leveringhäuser Feld" in Waltrop. In the first construction phase, a three-story office building with a floor area of approx. 470 m² was erected on the approx. 3,000 m² plot - oriented lengthwise along the northern boundary. In addition to offices, meeting rooms, break areas, storage and workshop areas for the configuration of computers were realized. 

The relocation of its headquarters from Datteln to Waltrop creates the spatial and infrastructural basis for the planned company growth - thus strengthening and expanding the dynamic environment of the service and industrial park. The planned addition of a similar three-story building in the second construction phase comprises approx. 1,800 m² GFA. The structure will be situated in parallel to the first building.

The almost square plot is located between the main road to the east (Leveringhäuser Straße) and the new access road to the west of the industrial park (Am Herdicksbach). Further commercial parcels are located north of the plot. To the south, the site borders on an existing residential development, separated by a green strip with a footpath.

The new building is based on a reinforced concrete skeleton. The access and sanitary cores are solidly built. The facades of both buildings consist of meandering bands, each of which wraps horizontally around the entire building. The façade is structured by recessed façade sections with window areas as well as by the interruptions of the window bands with closed, plastered sections.

To the west of the new building lies a forecourt, that merges into a footpath connecting the building sections. Until the completion of the second construction phase, this path will serve as an access road to 16 parking spaces. After completion, the access road will be relocated and the footpath between the two parts of the building will be extended. 35 more parking spaces will be created opposite the new building.

Firmenlogo Firmenlogo

Headquarter
ckn Computer

Neubau des Firmensitzes der ckn Computer GmbH in Waltrop

  • Entwurf:PLAN FORWARD GmbH
  • BGF|BRI:1. BA ca. 1.600 m² | 1. BA ca. 5.300 m³
  • Leistungen:Generalplanung, HOAI § 33, LPH 1 - 8
  • Zeitraum:01/2018 - 06/2020
  • Baukosten:3,13 Mio. Euro (netto, KG 200-700)
  • Bauherr:ckn Immobilien GmbH

Projektbeschreibung

Die PLAN FORWARD realisierte für die ckn Computer GmbH & Co. KG (ckn) einen Büro-Neubau am neuen Hauptsitz im Service- und Gewerbepark Leveringhäuser Feld in Waltrop. Auf dem ca. 3.000 m² großen Baugrundstück entstand im ersten Bauabschnitt ein dreigeschossiges Bürogebäude mit einer Grundfläche von ca. 470 m² - längsseitig ausgerichtet an der nördlichen Bebauungsgrenze. Neben Büros wurden Besprechungsräume, Pausenbereiche, Lager- und Werkstattbereich zur Konfiguration von Computern realisiert.

Mit dem Neubau verlegt ckn ihren Hauptsitz von Datteln nach Waltrop und schafft die räumliche und infrastrukturelle Basis für den geplanten Wachstumsprozess - damit wird das dynamische Umfeld des Service- und Gewerbeparks gestärkt und erweitert. Die geplante Ergänzung eines ebenfalls dreigeschossigen Gebäudes im zweiten Bauabschnitt umfasst ca. 1.800 m² BGF. Der Baukörper ist parallel zum ersten Gebäude geplant.

Das nahezu quadratische Baugrundstück befindet sich zwischen der östlich gelegenen Hauptstraße (Leveringhäuser Straße) und der westlich gelegen neuen Erschließungsstraße des Gewerbeparks (Am Herdicksbach). Nördlich des Grundstücks schließen weitere Gewerbeparzellen an. Im Süden grenzt das Grundstück an eine bestehende Wohnbebauung, getrennt durch einen Grünstreifen mit Fußweg.

Der Neubau basiert auf einem Stahlbetonskelett. Die Erschließungs- und Sanitärkerne sind in Massivbauweise ausgeführt. Die Fassaden von beiden Gebäuden besteht aus Mäanderbändern, die sich jeweils horizontal um das gesamte Gebäude legen. Die Gliederung der Fassade erfolgt durch rückspringende Fassadenteile mit Fensterflächen sowie durch die Unterbrechungen der Fensterbänder mit geschlossenen, verputzten Teilen.

Westlich des Neubaus entsteht ein Vorplatz, der in einen zwischen den Gebäudeteilen führenden Fußweg übergeht. Bis zur Fertigstellung des zweiten Bauabschnittes wird dieser Weg als Zufahrt zu 16 Stellplätzen dienen. Nach Fertigstellung wird die Zufahrt verlegt und der Fußweg zwischen den beiden Gebäudeteilen ausgebaut. Gegenüber dem Neubau werden weitere 35 Stellplätze geschaffen.

Aktuelles zum Projekt